Date: 04 - 05 - 17



Approved Greater Lyttonsville Sector Plan, Resolution of Adoption

MW Melissa Williams, Area 1, Melissa Williams, Area 1, Melissa Williams, Area 1, Melissa.williams@montgomeryplanning.org, 301 495-4642

Robert Kronenberg, Chief, Area 1, Robert kronenberg, Chief, Area 1, Robert kronenberg, 301 495-2187

Michael Brown, Supervisor, Area 1, Michael.brown@montgomeryplanning.org, 301 495-4556

Completed: 04-05-2017

Recommendation:

Transmit to Full Commission to Approve the Resolution of Adoption

Summary

Attached for you review and approval is the MCPB Draft Resolution No. 17-023 recommending the adoption of the Greater Lyttonsville Sector Plan by the Full Commission. The County Council, sitting as the District Council approved the Greater Lyttonsville Sector plan by Resolution Number 18-757 on March 28, 2017.

Attachments:

- 1. MCPB Draft Resolution No. 17-023
- 2. Draft Certificate of Approval and Adoption
- 3. Montgomery County Council Resolution No. 18-757, Approval of Planning Board Draft Greater Lyttonsville Sector Plan

CERTIFICATION OF APPROVAL AND ADOPTION GREATER LYTTONSVILLE SECTOR PLAN

This Comprehensive Amendment to the North and West Silver Spring Master Plan, as amended; the General Plan (On Wedges and Corridors) for the Physical Development of the Maryland Washington Regional District in Montgomery County and Prince George's Counties, as amended; the Master Plan of Highways and Transitways within Montgomery County as amended; the Countywide Bikeways Functional Master Plan, as amended; the Master Plan for Historic Preservation, as amended; the Purple Line Functional Plan, as amended; and the Legacy Open Space Functional Master Plan, as amended; has been approved by the Montgomery County Council, sitting as the District Council, by Resolution No. 18-757 on March 28, 2017, and has been adopted by The Maryland-National Capital Park and Planning Commission by Resolution No. XX on XX, after duly advertised public hearings pursuant to the Land Use Article - Division II, of the Annotated Code of Maryland.

THE MARYLAND-NATIC	INAL CAPITAL PARK AND	PLANNING COMMISSION
Casey Anderson Chair —		Elizabeth M. Hewlett Vice-Chair
	Joseph Zimmerman Secretary-Treasurer	